Skip Navigation

Teachers and Staff

St. Joseph School Faculty and Staff
Mrs. Mary Jo Sarff
Principal
            Western Illinois University 
            B. S., Elementary Education 
            St. Xavier University
            M.S., Teaching & Leadership
            Bradley University
            Administration Certification
           msarff@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
Mrs. Brigette Sullivan
School Secretary
          
Mrs. Debbie Bruner
Kindergarten Teacher
            Northern Illinois University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9
            B.S., Special Education K-12
            dbruner@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Tracie McConnell
First Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Early Childhood Education
            Illinois Central College
            Associate’s Degree, Education
 
Miss Debbie Oberle
Second Grade Teacher
            Marycrest College
            B.A., Elementary Education K-9, English, Social Science
            Bradley University
            M.A., Elementary Education K-9
            doberle@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Amanda Crouch
Third Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S. Elementary Education, Social Science and Language Arts
            American College of Education
            M.S., Curriculum & Instruction
 
Mrs. Susan Coyer
Fourth Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Social Science Middle School
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Sociology
            scoyer@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Natalie Wendelin
Fifth Grade Teacher
 
 
Mrs. Joan Pentecost
Sixth Grade Teacher
jpentecost@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 

 

Miss Joan Moore
Seventh Grade Homeroom Teacher, 6-8 Religion & Social Studies, 7th Art & Spelling, 8th Civics
            Marycrest College
            B.A., Elementary Education K-9, English – Reading Specialization – Social Studies
            Western Illinois University
            M.S., Educational Administration K-12
            jmoore@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Krista Dare
Eighth Grade Homeroom Teacher, 7-8 Math, English & Literature, 8th Spelling
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Language Arts and Social Science
            kdare@stjosephschoolpekin.com
            
 
Mrs. Mary Smith
Resource Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Special Education K-12, Elementary K-9 teaching
            mrssmith@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mr. Larry Spialek
P.E. Teacher
           
           lspialek@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Wendy Strauss
Music Teacher
wstrauss@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Maria Rodriguez
Spanish Teacher 
Mrodriguez@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
Mrs. Cora Smith
Support Staff
            Illinois Central College
            Applied Science Associate’s, Child Development
            csmith@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Jamie Blanchard
Support Staff
            Western Illinois University
            B.S.W., Social Work
 
Mrs. Christine Bresnahan
Preschool Aide
            Methodist School of Nursing
            Registered Nurse Diploma
            Illinois Central College
            General Education
            cbres3@icloud.com
 
 
 
Mrs. Kara Hinkle
Preschool Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education, Social Science and Art
            Illinois Central College
            B.A., Arts & Science
 
Mrs. Lori Mahr
Preschool Aide
 
Mrs. Colette Willoughby
Marketing/Development Director
            cwilloughby@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Toni Burks
Cafeteria
            tburks@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mr. Bob Small
Custodian