Skip Navigation

Teachers and Staff

St. Joseph School Faculty and Staff
Mrs. Shannon Rogers
Principal
            Monmouth College
            B. S., Elementary Education K-9, English
            Western Illinois University
            M.S., Educational Administration K-12
            srogers@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
Mrs. Lauren Blondell
School Secretary
St. Ambrose University
B.A., Marketing and Business Administration
Organizational Leadership
          
Mrs. Debbie Bruner
Kindergarten Teacher
            Northern Illinois University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9
            B.S., Special Education K-12
            dbruner@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Tracie McConnell
First Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Early Childhood Education
            Illinois Central College
            Associate’s Degree, Education
 
Miss Debbie Oberle
Second Grade Teacher
            Marycrest College
            B.A., Elementary Education K-9, English, Social Science
            Bradley University
            M.A., Elementary Education K-9
            doberle@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Amanda Crouch
Third Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S. Elementary Education, Social Science and Language Arts
            American College of Education
            M.S., Curriculum & Instruction
 
Mrs. Susan Coyer
Fourth Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Social Science Middle School
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Sociology
            scoyer@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Miss Moriah Millburg
Fifth Grade Teacher
            Purdue University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-6, Reading Specialist
            mmillburg@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mr. Robert Meade
Sixth Grade Homeroom Teacher, 6-8 Science Teacher
 
 

 

Miss Joan Moore
Seventh Grade Homeroom Teacher, 6-8 Religion & Social Studies, 7th Art & Spelling, 8th Civics
            Marycrest College
            B.A., Elementary Education K-9, English – Reading Specialization – Social Studies
            Western Illinois University
            M.S., Educational Administration K-12
            jmoore@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Krista Dare
Eighth Grade Homeroom Teacher, 7-8 Math, English & Literature, 8th Spelling
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Language Arts and Social Science
            kdare@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Senora Lillian Palanza
K-8 Spanish Teacher
 
 
Mr. Steven Skinner
Band Teacher
            
 
Mrs. Mary Smith
Resource Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Special Education K-12, Elementary K-9 teaching
            mrssmith@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Karson Norman
P.E. Teacher
           Iowa Wesleyan University
            
 
Mrs. Valerie Dickson
Support Staff
            vdickson@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Cora Smith
Support Staff
            Illinois Central College
            Applied Science Associate’s, Child Development
            csmith@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Jamie Blanchard
Support Staff
            Western Illinois University
            B.S.W., Social Work
 
Mrs. Pam King
Library/Pre-After Care
            pking@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
Mrs. Christine Bresnahan
Preschool Aide
            Methodist School of Nursing
            Registered Nurse Diploma
            Illinois Central College
            General Education
            cbres3@icloud.com
 
Mrs. Stacy Campbell
Preschool Aide
            Associate’s, Child Development
            tacwhds@hotmail.com
 
Ms. Michele Conecki
Preschool Teacher
 
Mrs. Kara Hinkle
Preschool Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education, Social Science and Art
            Illinois Central College
            B.A., Arts & Science
 
Mrs. Toni Burks
Cafeteria
            tburks@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Christine Hawkinson
Cafeteria
            Glendale Community College
            Associate's Degree, Certified Nursing Assistant
 
Mr. Bob Small
Custodian