Skip Navigation

Teachers and Staff

St. Joseph School Faculty and Staff
Mrs. Shannon Rogers
Principal
            Monmouth College
            B. S., Elementary Education K-9, English
            Western Illinois University
            M.S., Educational Administration K-12
            srogers@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
School Secretary
          
 
Mrs. Susan Coyer
Kindergarten Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Social Science Middle School
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Sociology
            scoyer@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Tracie McConnell
First Grade Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Early Childhood Education
            Illinois Central College
            Associate’s Degree, Education
 
Miss Debbie Oberle
Second Grade Teacher
            Marycrest College
            B.A., Elementary Education K-9, English, Social Science
            Bradley University
            M.A., Elementary Education K-9
            doberle@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Kim Terry
Third Grade Teacher
            Western Illinois University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Language Arts, Social Science
 
Miss Moriah Millburg
Fourth Grade Teacher
            Purdue University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-6, Reading Specialist
            mmillburg@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Miss Katherine Bogner
Fifth Grade Teacher
            Western Illinois University
B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Middle School, Math, Science, Social Studies, and Language Arts
            kbogner@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
Sixth Grade Homeroom Teacher
            
 
Miss Joan Moore
Seventh Grade Homeroom Teacher, 6-8 Religion & Social Studies, 7th Art & Spelling, 8th Civics
            Marycrest College
            B.A., Elementary Education K-9, English – Reading Specialization – Social Studies
            Western Illinois University
            M.S., Educational Administration K-12
            jmoore@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Krista Dare
Eighth Grade Homeroom Teacher, 7-8 Math, English & Literature, 8th Spelling
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Language Arts and Social Science
            kdare@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
K-8 Spanish Teacher
 
Mr. Steve Dare
Technology Teacher/Coordinator
            Illinois State University
            B.A., English
            M.A., English
            American College of Education
            M.Ed., Educational Technology with a concentration in Digital Learning and Teaching
            Milliken University
            Teacher Certification
            sdare@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Nicole Ferree
Music Teacher
            Bradley University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, English, Science
            nferree@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
 
Band Teacher
            
 
Mrs. Mary Smith
Resource Teacher
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Special Education K-12, Elementary K-9 teaching
            mrssmith@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mr. Zac Myers
P.E. Teacher
            Bluffton University
            B.A., Health, Physical Education, Recreation
            Bradley University
            M.A., Human Development Counseling
            zmyers@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Stacey Palka
Support Staff
            Illinois State University
            B.S., Special Education, Elementary Education K-9
            spalka@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Valerie Dickson
Support Staff
            vdickson@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Cora Smith
Support Staff
            Illinois Central College
            Applied Science Associate’s, Child Development
            csmith@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Pam King
Library/Pre-After Care
            pking@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Debbie Bruner
Preschool Director, Teacher
            Northern Illinois University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9
            B.S., Special Education K-12
            dbruner@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Christine Bresnahan
Preschool Aide
            Methodist School of Nursing
            Registered Nurse Diploma
            Illinois Central College
            General Education
            cbres3@icloud.com
 
Mrs. Stacy Campbell
Preschool Aide
            Associate’s, Child Development
            tacwhds@hotmail.com
 
Mrs. Susan Culp
Preschool Teacher
            Western Illinois University
            B.S., Elementary Education K-9, Language Arts, Math
 
Mrs. Whende Rueschhoff
Preschool Aide
            University of Wisconsin – Platteville
            B.S., Mechanical Engineering
            ruescew@grics.net
 
Mrs. Toni Burks
Cafeteria
            tburks@stjosephschoolpekin.com
 
Mrs. Christine Hawkinson
Cafeteria Assistant
             Glendale Community College
             Associate's Degree, Certifed Nursing Assistant
 
 
Custodian